When you add an event the "Notify my trackers" toggle is toggled On by default. Once you click "Publish", your trackers will be sent a Just Announced email and notification about the event!

If you do not want a Just Announced email and notification to be sent out to users about the event, toggle this option Off. If you decide you want to send out an email and notification after publishing with this Off you can edit the event, toggle this option On, and click Save and an email and notification will be sent out!

Did this answer your question?